top of page

Staff Members


Circulation Clerks

Monica Cameron

Dawn Hardy

Imelda Griar Nugent

Brock Wallace

Dean Walters

Vicki Alday


Board of Trustees


Ellen Kruse

Marlene Wagonner

Alex Shanks
Diana Wagner
Michael Kiley

Kati Litteral
Jill Miller
Bari Mose

Paige Reese


2023 Board Meetings

Board meetings are held on the first Wednesday of the month at 5 p.m. at the June McCain Community Room at the Library 154 N. Broadway St. Shelbyville, Il 62565


        January 4                  

        February 1                  

        March 1                       

        April 5                       

        *May 10                          

        June 7                        


*Second Wednesday of the month

July 5

*August 9

September 6

October 4

November 1 

December 6


Shelbyville's Public Library is of classic French Renaissance design, built with funding provided by Andrew Carnegie, and dedicated in 1905. It is handicapped accessible with many services available for visitors and patrons.
In keeping with the Library's plan to always enhance the building's historical and structural integrity, a face-lift was completed in 1995. Fluorescent fixtures were replaced with period and recessed lighting with table lamps placed on   tables that originally held them. An unsightly aging air conditioning system was replaced and concealed.
With a grant from the State Library in 2000, the Library added an additional four rooms. These rooms and the interior of the rest of the building were carpeted, painted, and woodworked so as to coordinate and incorporate the new and the old.
Visitors are encouraged to come and enjoy a quiet interlude while viewing fluted pilasters, oak arches, fireplaces and many original furnishings. 

bottom of page